2006 Sessions for John Edward Lopatka

10:00 - 11:45 a.m.
Session 117H
Buyer Power


David E. Mills, University of Virginia

Session Chairs:

David E. Mills, University of Virginia


"Do Buyer-Size Discounts Depend on the Curvature of the Surplus Function? Experimental Tests of Bargaining Models"
Hans-Theo Normann, University of London
Bradley J. Ruffle, Ben-Gurion University
Christopher M. Snyder, Dartmouth College

"Super Market Buyer Power in Action"
Ronald W. Cotterill, University of Connecticut (Contact Author)

"Antitrust Standards for Monopolizating Behavior"
Roger D. Blair, University of Florida (Contact Author)
John Edward Lopatka, A. Robert Noll Distinguished Professor of Law, Pennsylvania State University


Douglas D. Davis, Virginia Commonwealth University
Adam D. Rennhoff, Drexel University
John W. Mayo, Georgetown University